Rock - fest in Kostomuksha

festivals
groups
views
sounds
links
guests
we
NWW
Berega
Skify

The musical world of Karelia was stirred by an event which, in spite of 17th of August, took place on 4 - 5 of December. The scheduled rock-festival "NORD SESSION" was hold in Kostomuksha. The press-conference, with the participation of Ore Mining and Processing Enterprise, local authorities and the organization committee representatives as well as participants of the festival, opened the festival. The conference was rather a creative dispute then a conference in the real meaning of this word. The delicate question of the "Petrozavodsk" newspaper about allegedly wrong spend money was "buried" by all people in the hall. First of all the good will of the sponsors (GOK, townhall, Ministry of the Culture), is not money itself, but to deprive the auditorium the possibility to attend the festival so neccessary is just impossible. This time there were three stages at the festival, there some good features in that and some bad ones. On one hand there is a possibility to choose exactly what you want to listen to, on the other hand your attention is dispersed while choosing - because fifteen groups are working at the concert in just one evening.

Out town, this time, was represented by the group "Berega". Those Segezha adventurers started with a jerk to Kostomuksha, having played in new membership only for three months. "Berega" became heavier - this is good. Now their music sounds like something post-hard folk-rock. They are still melodious, some songs made in untraditional form, with changing rhythm, outing into academically vocal, and all that was served with solid fuse. They got not very lucky stage, there were some problems with the sound, besides it was prepared for punk-groups. But spectators with half a metre irokez got quite quickly what they were fed with and began to dance under "Berega" "Road" and one of them waved his red scarf in front of the soloist, he either liked her very much or he is communist.

What did we remember else? Of course "Stellorator" and "Corrumption" where Maxim Garloev is participating now (ex "Severo-Zapadny Les"). The most powerful heavy industrial, crazy psykhedelia, driving both the auditorium and the musicians mad. The bright show of Kirishy group "Mary Kresh". "Likbez" from Belomorks were playing very well, as well as our old friends "Kradenoe Solntse" from Petersburg's theatre DDT and Finns from "Tailspinners" and many many other groups, the whole amount of those was thirty. Thousands of people began to move home towards four o'clock AM, getting tired, you know


Alexander Rokmus

back... views next...


©2000
Content:
A.Dorofey, S.Kostuk
Design:

MoroSoft
home
@ Top...

"Инфо-Биржа+"

Рок-фестиваль в Костомукше

Фестивали
группы
обзоры
звуки
ссылки
гости
мы
Севере Западный Лес
Бегега
Скифы


4 - 5 декабря музыкальный мир Карелии вновь всколыхнуло событие, которое, несмотря на 17 августа состоялось. В Костомукше прошел очередной рок-фестиваль "NORD SESSION". Hачалось все с пресс-конференции, на которой представители местной администрации, ГОКа, оргкомитета, а также участники фестиваля устроили скорее творческий диспут. Деликатно-провокационный вопрос, заданный корреспондентом газеты "Петрозаводск" о якобы нецелевом расходовании средств, мол, в долгах как в шелках, а фестивалите, был благодарно "закопан" всеми присутствующими в зале. Во-первых добрая воля спонсоров (ГОКа, мэрии, Министерства Культуры), это не все живые деньги, а лишать возможности зрителей и участников посетить такое важное событие, в котором есть большая потребность, нельзя. Hа этот раз на фесте работало одновременно три площадки. в это есть свои плюсы и минусы. Есть, например, возможность выбрать, что слушать, в то же время внимание распыляется, пока выбираешь - ведь за один вечер на концерте работает пятнадцать команд.

Hаш город на этот раз представляла группа "Берега". Эти сегежские авантюристы рванули в Костомукшу, отыграв в новом составе только три месяца. "Берега" утяжеляются - это отрадно. Теперь их музыка - нечто вроде пост-хардового фолк-рока. Они также мелодичны, некоторые вещи сделаны в нетрадиционной песенной форме, со сменой ритма, вылазками в академический вокал и приправлено все это добротным фуззом. В Костомукше они попали на не совсем удачную сцену, проблемы со звуком, да и там выступали в основном панковские команды. Правда зрители с полуметровыми шипами на головах быстро сообразили, чем их кормят и стали отплясывать под береговскую "Дорогу", а один же ну очень усердно размахивал красным шарфом перед лицом солистки, то ли она ему очень понравилась, то ли он из рядов КПРФ.

Что запомнилось еще? Hу, конечно "Stellorator" and "Corruption", где теперь рубится Максим Гарлоев ( экс Северо-Западный Лес). Мощнейший хэви индастриал, бешенная психоделия, доводящая до исступления ка зал так и самих музыкантов. Яркое шоу киришской группы "Мэри Креш". Красиво сыграли беломорчане "Ликбез", весело и задорно наши старые знакомые "Краденое солнце" из питерского театра ДДТ и финны из "Tailspinners" и еще много других групп, которых всего было тридцать. К 4 часам ночи тысячная толпа стала разбредаться, устали, понимаешь...


Александр Рокмус

назад... обзоры далее...


©1999
Содержание:
А.Дорофей, С.Костюк
Оформление:

MoroSoft
home
@ вначало...