Segezha, 9 - 10 of July.

FUZZ

festivals
groups
views
sounds
links
guests
we
NWW
Berega
Skify
 Ѩ!



  FUZZ -



     FUZZa -         FUZZa -

1. The festival is hold here for the very first time. First time - with broadened geographical and style of groups. The criteria of members selecting - the private contacts of the organizers. Predominance rhythm-and-blues; the second position - folk (LIKBEZ, BEREGA) and hard music. The wonder of the festival - DEKADANS from Arkhangelsk, professional tiresome art-rock.

2. The lobby of the House of Culture (the cause to mock) with very bad acoustic characteristics. Nobody could defend the sound the first day (funny Murmansk KUZYA-BAND was suffered most of all). The second day - equal.

3. Petrozavodsk = quality? BLASH and SHUGALOVO TORCH sounded better then the rest of others. SHUGALOVE (ex-STELLORATOR): industrial metal. Clear concert experience, skilled work with the auditorium. Favorits.

4. Everybody dance in Segezha under any kind of music. SCRIP lost some beer, betting nobody would be able to dance under their music All girls had long, flowing hair and they wave them, wave

5. SKRIP (Moscow) - the most vivid membership. Red-haired, freckled Misha the drummer, fat white Niger Misha the guitar player, buryat from Moscow Dima - bass, vocal. Absolutely unbearable in usual life and unexpectedly good on the stage. "Experimental rock" - very hard and pleasant.

6. Three local groups: SKIFs - old pub fighters, were playing "Mashina Vremeny's" and "Slade's" things. SEVERRO-ZAPADNY LES - solid rith-and-blues. BEREGA - folk-rock with loud-voiced and a little bit eccentric vocalist Lena. Not quite ripe but their potential looked through.

7. ABVIOTURA (Roston-on-Don) - wonderful boys, smart, funny and very talented. The guitar group with some mixture of folk, blues and God-knows what else. Absolutely non-Rostov sound. The "Rybka" sensation and everybody's favorite.

8. Fantastic sunsets. Nights are very white. Lakes everywhere. Pulp and paper monster - disgusting. The town - small and calm. Enthusiasm - real.

9. If everybody feels sad and does not want to leave - it means the festival was in a success.



Thanks to: Yelena & Alexander Dorofey for the festival, Victor and Sergey Kostuk for hospitality,
ABDIOTUR - for funny 10 kilometres along the forest.

Fuzz. Y. Borisova, Photo: Sergey Babenko

back... views next...


©2000
Content:
A.Dorofey, S.Kostuk
Design:

MoroSoft
home
@ Top...

Сегежа, 9-10 июля

FUZZ

Фестивали
группы
обзоры
звуки
ссылки
гости
мы
Севере Западный Лес
Бегега
Скифы

Группа ВСЁ!

Группа Кузя Бэнд

Фотограф от FUZZа - Сергей БАБЕНКО



   Фото из FUZZa - группа Скрип      Фото из FUZZa - группа БЕРЕГА

1. Фестиваль проводится третий раз. Впервые - с расширенной географической и стилевой принадлежностью групп. Критерий отбора участников - личные контакты организаторов. Преобладание ритм-энд-блюза; на втором месте фолк (ЛИКБЕЗ, БЕРЕГА) и тяжесть. Диковинка - архангельский ДЕКАДАНС, профессиональный утомительный арт-рок.

2. Зал - фойе ДК Бумажников (повод позубоскалить) с сомнительными акустическими характеристиками. Звук в первый день победить не удалось (особенно пострадал веселый мурманский КУЗЯ-БЭНД). Второй день - боевая ничья.

3. Петрозаводск = качество? И БЛЭНШ, и SHUGALOVO TORCH почему-то звучали приличнее всех. SHUGALOVO (экс-STELLORATOR): индустриальный металл. Очевидный концертный опыт, умелая работа с залом. Фавориты.

4. Танцуют в Сегеже решительно под все. SКРИП попал на пиво, поспорив, что уж под них-то... А плясали как миленькие. У девушек - длинные распущенные волосы, и они ими машут, машут...

5. SКРИП (Москва) - самый колоритный состав. Рыжий веснушчатый Миша-барабанщик, толстый белый негр Миша-гитарист, бурятомосквич Дима - бас, вокал. В быту невыносимы, на сцене - неожиданно хороши. "Экспериментальный рок", тяжелый и кайфовый.

6. Три местных состава: СКИФЫ - древние кабацкие бойцы, играли каверы МАШИНЫ ВРЕМЕНИ и SLADE. СЕВЕРО-ЗАПАДНЫЙ ЛЕС - крепкий ритм-энд-блюз. БЕРЕГА - фолк-рок с голосистой и чуть несценичной вокалисткой Леной. Сыровато, но потенциал очевиден.

7. АБВИОТУРА (Ростов-на-Дону) - чудесные мальчишки, умные, смешливые и талантливые. Гитарная группа с заплывами в фолк, блюз и черт-те куда. Совершенно не ростовский саунд. Сенсация "Рыбки" и всеобщие любимцы.

8. Закаты - фантастические. Ночи - чрезвычайно белые. Озера - вездесущие. Целлюлозно-бумажный монстр - омерзительный. Город - маленький и тихий. Энтузиазм - неподдельный.

9. Если после фестиваля всем грустно и не хочется разъезжаться - значит, он удался.


Спасибо: Елене и Александру Дорофей за фестиваль, Виктории и Сергею Костюк за гостеприимство, АБВИОТУРЕ - за нескучные 10 км. лесом.

Fuzz Е. БОРИСОВА Фото: Сергей БАБЕНКО

назад... обзоры далее...


©1999
Содержание:
А.Дорофей, С.Костюк
Оформление:

MoroSoft
home
@ вначало...